About Us

On March 25th, 2011 President James Dewar and Past President Sue Reynolds of the Writers’ Community of Durham Region met with a group of writers from the York Region at the Aurora Cultural Centre to talk about the possibility of a Writers’ Community of York Region.

A number of current and previous WCDR members were also on hand (Cheryl Andrews, Hyacinthe Miller, Ruth Zaryski Jackson, Mary McIntyre, Sue Iaboni [formerly Sue Eaman], Janis McCallen, Clare Bolton, Christine Barbetta) and by the end of the meeting a group of enthusiastic souls had formed a committee to move the new organization forward.

Provisional Committee members: Isobel Warren, Pamela Wilson, Cheryl Andrews, Christine Barbetta, Heather Anne Lambert, Malcolm Watts, James Dewar, Hyacinthe Miller, Sue Reynolds


Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Copyright 2013 Writers' Community of York Region. Webmaster - Christopher Rogers.